تنطبق الشروط والأحكام العامة على جميع المرشحين الذين يقدمون طلبات رسمية لجائزة الملك حمد لتمكين الشباب لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة

  1. تقديم الطلبات

    1. التقديم مجاني لجميع المتقدمين
    2. يجب تقديم جميع الطلبات من خلال المنصة الرسمية على الإنترنت لجائزة الملك حمد
    3. يجب تقديم جميع الطلبات باللغة الإنجليزية
  2. معايير التقييم

    1. سيتم تقييم جميع التقديمات وفقًا للمعايير المنشورة على موقع جائزة الملك حمد الإلكترونية.
  3. شروط التقييم

    سيبدأ تقييم الطلبات على ثلاث مراحل على النحو التالي:

    المرحلة 1: التدقيق المسبق من قبل وزارة شؤون الشباب والرياضة في مملكة البحرين لتقييم الأهلية.

    المرحلة 2: التقييم الأولي من قبل لجنة عالمية من محترفي الشباب والتنمية.

    المرحلة 3: التقييم النهائي من قبل لجنة عليا من الشخصيات العامة البارزة.

    في المرحلة 1: سيتم فحص جميع التقديمات مسبقًا وفقًا للمعايير المطلوبة. الفشل في استيفاء جميع المعايير المطلوبة سيؤدي إلى عدم التأهل وسيتم إبلاغ المتقدمين غير المؤهلين عبر البريد الإلكتروني بأن طلباتهم لن تمضي قدما.

    في المرحلة 2: لضمان الإنصاف وزيادة الحد الأقصى من الموضوعية وتقليل التحيز في عملية التقييم ، سيقوم محكمان من الفريق الأولي بتقييم كل عملية الارسال بالكامل ، وستكون النتيجة النهائية لمقدم الطلب هي متوسط الدرجتين اللتين يمنحهما المحكمان. ستخضع جميع التقديمات ، بدون استثناء ، لقاعدة التقييم المكونة من محكمان.

    في المرحلة 3: ستتلقى اللجنة العليا تقييم ثلاث مرشحين من كل فئة.

    سيتم إعاقة التقييم في المراحل 2 و 3 ، مما يعني أن االمحكمين لن يعرفوا هوية المتقدمين الذين يقومون بتقييمهم.

  4. معلومات احتيالية على التطبيقات

    في حالة قيام أحد مقدمي الطلبات أو أحد مراجعه بتضليل أعضاء لجنة التحكيم بشكل متعمد عن طريق تضمين معلومات كاذبة في أي من النماذج أو المستندات المقدمة ، سيتم استبعاد مقدم الطلب على الفور. إذا تم اكتشاف إدراج معلومات خاطئة بشكل متعمد بعد منح الجائزة ، فإن مقدم الطلب يفقد حقه في الحصول على أموال الجائزة على الفور ويخضع لإعادة الأموال بالكامل.

  5. السرية

    يقدم جميع مقدمي الطلبات أن المعلومات المضمنة في الطلب تخضع للمراجعة والتقييم من قبل موظفي وزارة شؤون الشباب والرياضة وأعضاء لجنة التحكيم. سيتمكن الموظفون المشاركون في جائزة الملك حمد من الوصول المستمر إلى المترشحين.

    لن تتم مشاركة محتويات التقديمات بشكل عام دون موافقة مقدم الطلب ، ولكن سيتم تخزينها بما يتماشى مع السياسات الرسمية للوزارة التي تنظم الأرشفة الرقمية للمستندات.

    سيتم جمع البيانات وتقييمها على تفاصيل معينة من الطلبات من قبل موظفي جائزة الملك حمد من أجل فهم أفضل لاحتياجات وقدرات منصة التطبيقات. يمكن استخدام بيانات التطبيق بحرية لأغراض داخلية لإبلاغ أي تغييرات فنية أو محتوى إلى الإصدارات المستقبلية من تطبيق ومعايير الجائزة. من خلال تقديم طلب أو بيان دعم ، فإن جميع مقدمي الطلبات والإحالات يوافقون على استخدام بيانات طلباتهم في هذه العملية.

  6. التغييرات في عملية الجائزة

    1. التغييرات على التطبيق
      1. خلال الفترة التي تكون فيها عملية منح الجائزة مفتوحة ، من الممكن أن تنشأ مشكلات تتعلق بمجالات تقنية أو محتوى محدد في أي طلب ، مما يتطلب من أعضاء فريق عمل الجائزة إجراء تغييرات على عناصر معينة من الطلب. في حالة إجراء أي تغييرات فنية أو محتوى ، لن يتم معاقبة المتقدمين الذين قدموا طلباتهم بالفعل باستخدام الإصدار السابق من التطبيق بأي شكل من الأشكال ، وسيتم تقييمهم بشكل عادل قدر الإمكان من قبل لجنة التحكيم.
    2. التغييرات في عضوية لجنة التحكيم
      1. في حالة عدم تمكن عضو لجنة التحكيم من الوفاء بواجباته أثناء فترة التقييم ، يمكن تعيين بديل للحفاظ على عملية التقييم. إذا لم يكتمل تقييم أي طلب من قِبل محكم سابق ، فسيتم إعادة تقييم هذا الطلب بالكامل من قبل المحكم البديل ، باتباع نفس العملية وبالقدر نفسه الذي تم تطبيقه في الطلبات التي سبق تقييمها.
    3. التغييرات في الشروط والأحكام العامة
      1. قد تتطلب الظروف مراجعة الشروط والأحكام العامة لجائزة الملك حمد. في حالة مراجعة الشروط والأحكام العامة ، سيتم نشر تاريخ آخر مراجعة في نهاية الوثيقة
  7. شروط الجائزة

    1. آخر موعد لتسليم الجائزة هو 30 أكتوبر 2018 في منتصف الليل بتوقيت البحرين.
    2. سيتم إبلاغ جميع الفائزين باختيارهم قبل نهاية يناير 2019
    3. تبلغ جائزة الملك حمد لتمكين الشباب لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة 20.000 دولار أمريكي في فئة عمل الشباب و 25.000 دولار أمريكي في فئة تمكين الشباب (للمؤسسات الغير ربحية فقط). سيتم صرف الجائزة بالكامل كمنحة لمرة واحدة بعد حفل توزيع الجوائز.
    4. سيتم دعوة جميع الفائزين بجائزة الملك حمد لحضور حفل توزيع الجوائز الذي سيعقد في مملكة البحرين.
    5. سيتم تغطية الرحلات الجوية والإقامة للمشاركة في عرض الجوائز من قبل وزارة شؤون الشباب والرياضة لكل من الفائزين الثمانية. (شخص واحد لكل جائزة)
    6. ﯾواﻓق ﺟﻣﯾﻊ اﻟﻔﺎﺋزﯾن ﻋﻟﯽ اﻟﻣﺷﺎرﮐﺔ ﻓﻲ اﻹﺣﺎطﺔ اﻹﻋﻼﻣﯾﺔ واﻟﺑﯾﺎﻧﺎت اﻟﺗﻲ ﻗد ﺗطﻟﺑﮭﺎ وزارة شؤون الشباب والرياضة أو برنامج الامم المتحدة الانمائي ﮐﻣﺗﺎﺑﻌﺔ ﻻﺳﺗﻼم اﻟﺟﺎﺋزة
الأسئلة المتكررة الأحكام والشروط

The General Terms and Conditions apply to all nominees that are submitting official applications for the King Hamad Youth Empowerment Award to Achieve the Sustainable Development Goals.

  1. Submission of applications

    1. Submission is free to all applicants
    2. All applications must be submitted through the official online platform of the King Hamad Award
    3. All applications must be submitted in English
  2. Criteria for Evaluation

    1. All applications will be evaluated according to the criteria published on the King Hamad Award website.
  3. Evaluation Terms

    Evaluation of submissions will proceed in three stages as follows:

    Stage 1: Pre-vetting by the Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs (MoYSA) in the Kingdom of Bahrain to evaluate eligibility.

    Stage 2: Initial evaluation by a global panel of youth and development professionals.

    Stage 3: Final evaluation by an upper panel of prominent public figures.

    In Stage 1: All submission will be pre-vetted according to the required criteria. Failure to meet all required criteria will result in disqualification. Disqualified applicants will be informed via email that their applications will not be moving forward.

    In Stage 2: To ensure fairness and maximize objectivity and minimize bias in the evaluation process, two jurors from the Initial Panel will evaluate each submission in its entirety, and the applicant’s final score will be the average of the two scores given by the jurors. All submissions, without exception, will be subject to the two-juror evaluation rule.

    In Stage 3: The Upper Panel will receive the top three submissions in each category.

    Evaluation in stages 2 and 3 will be blinded, meaning that jurors will not know the identity of the applicants whom they are evaluating.

  4. Fraudulent Information on applications

    In the event that an applicant or one of their references deliberately misleads the Juror Panels by including false information in any submitted forms or documents, the applicant will be immediately disqualified. Should the inclusion of deliberately false information be discovered after an award has been granted, that applicant immediately forfeits their right to the award funds and is liable to return the funds in full.

  5. Confidentiality

    All applicants submit that the information included within the application is subject to review and evaluation by the King Hamad Award staff and Jurors. Staff involved in the King Hamad Award will have open, ongoing access to applications.

    The contents of submissions will not be shared publicly without the applicant’s approval, but will be stored in line with MoYSA’s official policies regulating digital archiving of documents.

    Data collection and evaluation on certain details of the applications will be done by the King Hamad Award staff in order to better understand the needs and capabilities of the application platform. Application data may be used freely for internal purposes to inform any technical or content changes to future versions of the award application and criteria. By submitting an application or statement of support, all applicants and referrals agree to the use of their application data in this process

  6. Changes to Award Process

    1. Changes to application
      1. During the time that the award process is open, it is possible that issues with either technical or content-specific areas of a submission may arise, thus requiring members of the King Hamad staff to make change to certain elements of the submission. In the event of any technical or content changes are made, applicants that have already submitted their applications using the previous version of the application will NOT be penalized in any way and will be evaluated as fairly as possible by the Juror Panels.
    2. Changes to Juror Panel membership
      1. In the event that a Juror Panel member is unable to fulfil his or her duties during the evaluation period, a replacement may be recruited to maintain the evaluation process. If the evaluation of any submission was not completed by a former juror, that submission will be re-evaluated in full by the replacement juror, following the same process and to the same extent as previously evaluated applications.
    3. Changes to General Terms and Conditions
      1. Circumstances may require that the King Hamad Award General Terms and Conditions be revised. In the event that General Terms and Conditions are revised, the date of the latest revision will be posted at the end of the document
  7. Award Terms

    1. Submission Deadline for the Award is 30 October 2020 at midnight, Bahrain time.
    2. All winners will be informed of their selection by January 2020
    3. The King Hamad Award for Youth Empowerment to achieve the SDGs amounts to USD20,000 in the youth action category and USD25,000 in the Youth Enablers category. The Award will be disbursed in full as a one-time grant after the awarding ceremony.
    4. All winners of the King Hamad Award will be invited to attend the awards presentation that will take place in the Kingdom of Bahrain.
    5. Flights and accommodation to participate in the awards presentation will be covered by MoYSA for each of the 8 winners.
    6. All winners agree to participate in media briefings and statements that MoYSA or the UNDP may require as follow-up to receipt of the award.
FAQs Scroll Up Terms & Conditions