تأتي هذه الجائزة العالمية، الأولى من نوعها، كتعبير عن الإيمان الراسخ بجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، ملك مملكة البحرين، في قدرة الشباب على قيادة بلدانهم والعالم نحو مستقبل أفضل لجميع الناس على كوكب صحي متجدد مزدهر وآمن، كما هو متصور في الخطة الأكثر طموحًا في العالم لتحويل عالمنا - خطة التنمية المستدامة 2030

وتعترف الجائزة بمجهود الشباب ليكونوا مواطنين فعالين ومنتجين، مما يسهم في رفاهية مجتمعاتهم المحلية وبيئتهم، وكذلك المؤسسات التي تعمل على تحسين البيئة المواتية والبنية التحتية للشباب لإحداث تأثير في جميع الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة.

وتؤمن مملكة البحرين بأن الاستثمار في قدرات وطاقات وإبداع الشباب يجلب أفضل العوائد للتنمية المستدامة والرفاهية المستقبلية لأية دولة.

ولهذا السبب، على المستوى الوطني، تعطي المملكة الأولوية للمبادرات الرائدة التي تساعد الشباب على تعزيز قدراتهم، من خلال التدريب وبناء المهارات وتبادل الخبرات، وتوسيع فرصهم لاختيار المستقبل الذي يرغبون فيه والمساهمة في الرفاهية من مجتمعهم.

يشكل الشباب ثلث سكان العالم، هم قوة لا تصدق في المستقبل يتمتعون بإمكانية الوصول غير المسبوق إلى التعليم والمعرفة والتقدم العلمي، وهم أكثر ارتباطًا من خلال تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

تقدم مملكة البحرين مجموعة من مجالات تمكين الشباب وتنمية مهاراتهم انطلاقاً من إيمان المملكة الكبير بالشباب باعتبارهم المحرك والدافع الرئيسي للعملية التنموية، وأنها تمثل الهدف والغرض من التنمية وبالتالي، يجب أن نستمر في الاستثمار في الشباب إنها أفضل رهان في العالم لتحقيق رؤية جدول أعمال 2030 والوفاء بوعد أهداف التنمية المستدامة بحيث لا نترك ورائنا أي أحد، في عالم أكثر إنصافًا وخاليًا من العوز.

تم إطلاق الجائزة لأول مرة خلال منتدى الشباب التابع للمجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للأمم المتحدة (ECOSOC) ، في يناير 2017. وقد أقيم حفل منح الجائزة في ذلك العام في مملكة البحرين، في يناير 2018.

اعتبارًا من دورة جائزة 2018، ستكون لجائزة الملك حمد لتمكين الشباب لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة فئتين رئيسيتين ؛ واحد لعمل الشباب ، ومنح 5 جوائز ، والثاني لعناصر تمكين الشباب بمنح 3 جوائز.

أهداف الجائزة

رؤية

انخراط شباب العالم في مجتمعاتهم كعاملين للتغيير من أجل التنمية المستدامة

مهمة

الاعتراف بالمساهمة الإيجابية للشباب في تحقيق رؤية خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة الـ17 (SDGs) ، والمبادرات التي تمكّن مشاركة الشباب وإجراءاتهم وتأثيرهم في السعي إلى تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة

الأهداف.

إبراز مركزية تمكين الشباب في السعي لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل للجميع

تؤكد الجائزة على الأدوار المهمة التي يمكن أن يلعبها الشباب في عملية التنمية والفوائد العظيمة للاستثمار في مبادرات الشباب لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة. هدفنا هو تحفيز جميع قطاعات الحكومة والمجتمع والاقتصاد، دون استثناء للعمل مع الشباب والاستثمار فيه، وتنمية قدراتهم الإبداعية وتمكينهم من تحقيق هذه الأفكار.

إلهام العمل المؤثر من أجل التنمية المستدامة من قبل الشباب في جميع أنحاء العالم

لدى الجائزة إيمان راسخ بقدرة وبراعة الشباب على خلق حلول مبتكرة لأصعب تحديات التنمية المستدامة في العالم. نحن نؤمن أيضاً بأن الاعتراف بالابتكارات التنموية الفريدة والناجحة من قبل الشباب يمكن أن يوفر دافعاً هاماً للآخرين لمضاهاة الآخرين وتكيفهم ومتابعتهم ليكونوا حافزين للتغيير من أجل الخير في مجتمعاتهم.

تشجيع المبادرات التي تمكن الشباب من المشاركة والعمل من أجل التنمية المستدامة

تعترف الجائزة بإنجازات المؤسسات والمنظمات والأفراد التي تتخذ إجراءات متعمدة لتوسيع المساحة المتاحة لمشاركة الشباب في مجتمعاتهم وتمكينهم من إحداث تأثير على التنمية المستدامة. فالمساعدون ليسوا في الغالب محط الاهتمام، ولكن أعمالهم حاسمة لنجاح الشباب. ونأمل أن يكون تسليط الضوء على العوامل التمكينية تشجيعًا أكبر على الشباب وعلى التنمية المستدامة.
الأسئلة المتكررة الأحكام والشروط

First of its kind, this global award comes as an expression of the firm faith of His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, King of Bahrain, in young people’s potential to lead their countries and the world towards a better shared future of peace and prosperity for all people on a healthy and renewable planet, as envisioned by the world’s most ambitious plan to transform our world – The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development

The award recognizes young people’s endeavour to be effective and productive citizens, contributing to the welfare of their communities and environment, as well as institutions that improve the enabling environment and infrastructure for youth to make an impact, in all United Nations Member States.

The kingdom of Bahrain believes that investing in the capabilities, energies and ingenuity of young people brings about the best yields for sustainable development and future well-being of any nation.

That is why, at the national level, the kingdom prioritizes pioneering initiatives that help youth enhance their capabilities—through training, skill-building, and experience-exchange, expand their opportunities to choose a future that they desire and contribute to the welfare of their community.

Young people make up one-third of the world's population. They are an incredible force for the future. They have unprecedented access to education, knowledge and scientific advancements and they are more connected through information and communication technologies than ever before.

The Kingdom of Bahrain offers a set of initiatives in the field of youth empowerment and skills development stemming from the Kingdom’s great faith in youths as the engine of developmental processes and the purpose of development. We continue to invest in young people as they are the world’s best chance to delivering on vision of Agenda 2030 and fulfilling the promise of the SDGs to leave no one behind, in a world that is more equitable and freer of want.

The award was first launched during the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Youth Forum, in January 2017 and the awarding ceremony took place in the Kingdom of Bahrain, in January 2018.

As of the 2018 Award Cycle, the King Hamad Award for Youth Empowerment to achieve the SDGs (KHA) includes two main categories; one for youth action, granting 5 Awards, and a second for youth enablers granting 3 Awards.

In 2020, the COVID-19 outbreak has wreaked havoc across the globe, deeply effecting people’s health, livelihoods and prospects for the future, adversely affecting and in some cases even reversing gains made in the pursuit of the SDGs. Under its two categories, this year’s edition of the Award will particularly consider youth-led and youth-enabled action that helps mitigate the immediate, medium- and long-terms impacts of COVID-19.

We will not only focus on action that helps put the pursuit of the SDG back on track, but that also assists people and communities build forward (post COVID-19) greener, smarter and in a more inclusive manner.

Please refer to the Application Form for more details.

Vision

Youth of the world actively engage in their communities as agents of change for sustainable development

Mission

Recognize positive youth contribution to the achievement of the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and initiatives enabling youth participation, action and impact in pursuit of the SDGs

Objectives.

Highlight the centrality of empowering young people in the pursuit of a better future for all

The KHA underscores the important roles that young people can play in the development process and the great dividends of investing in youth initiatives to achieve sustainable development. Our aim is to motivate all sectors of government, society and the economy, without exceptions to work with and invest in youth, nurture their creativity and enable them to bring these ideas to fruition.

Inspire impactful action for sustainable development by young people worldwide

The KHA has a steadfast belief in the capacity and ingenuity of young people to create innovative solutions to the world’s most difficult challenges of sustainable development. We also believe that recognizing unique and successful development innovations by youth can provide an important motive for others to emulate, adapt and follow suit, to be catalysts for change for the good in their communities.

Encourage initiatives enabling genuine youth engagement & action for sustainable development

The KHA recognizes accomplishments of institutions, organizations and individuals that take deliberate action to expand the space for young people’s engagement in their communities and enable them to make an impact on sustainable development. Enablers are not often the focus of attention, yet their actions are critical to young people’s success. We hope that casting a spotlight on enablers will encourage greater support for youth and for sustainable development.
FAQs Scroll Up Terms & Conditions